Mt. Nittany UMC 


Mt. Nittany UMC

Committe on Lay Leadership


Recommends to the charge conference officers and members of the church council and other committees as requires.  The committee on lay leadership also serves throughout the year to guide the church council on matters regarding leadership (other than employeed staff) and to identify, train and support leaders in the congregation.  This committee is composed of not more than nine persons in addition to the pastor and lay leader.


Lay Leader/Chair Patty DeCapria (Chair)


Lay Delegates/Conference     Lee and Ellen Copper


Class of 2021 Class of 2020                Class of 2019

Cathy Rideout                   Robert Jones                      Lynn Dubois